pickles and fairies

All I Need…

on January 1, 2016

KIMG0468.JPG

Starting out the New Year with a coffee cup the size of my head and a new perspective on how I need and want 2016 to go. To be honest, it has been a long time since I have really been glad to see a year end.  About 15 years!!

My family and I rang in the New Year with our church family and a great game night.  Uh oh…she said church family. Really it is more of an extended family.  After the year I had, I figure it would be nice to ring it in low key and around people that don’t judge, love, accept, and are just all out fun to be around. Besides, I really didn’t want to have a hangover the first day of the year! My Christmas stuff needs to come down!!

I was contemplating if this post was going to be about New Years Resolutions.  I guess it sort of is.  My Crazy is all about making changes. I mean don’t we do that everyday?  We make  decisions that will affect how the rest of our day, month etc. will go.  I had to make some tough decisions  days before the New Year came!  And I am glad I did.  As each day has passed, I am slowly feeling stress being lifted, I am seeing clearer, and it feels good to start off with feeling a little lighter.

Also, I have to have a clear head for what is headed my way…I will have a 10 year old in 2 days! I will have to deal with the fact that she is growing up.  Lord, give me the strength!  My husband and I are hosting her birthday party.  She wants a Murder Mystery Party. Please don’t send me mail cause I used the word murder…there isn’t blood and gore.  And she wants it on a cruise ship.  I have to some how transform my living room into  the grand dining room on a cruise ship.  Yep! I have to make that happen.

I can’t wait to share with you the tips and tricks and links to how I pulled this all off!  Sigh! Only in my Crazy!! Happy New Year!


Leave a comment